Meet the leadership!

Meet Harvard FCU’s Management Team, volunteer Board of Directors, and Supervisory Committee.


Craig Leonard portrait

Craig Leonard

President & CEO

Tom Montilli portrait

Tom Montilli

EVP, Chief Experience Officer

Katie Armstrong portrait

Katie Armstrong

SVP, Chief Financial Officer

John Degnan portrait

John Degnan

SVP, Operations

Lexie Cole

Director, Human Resources and Training

Mike Urnezis

SVP, Chief Lending Officer

Board of Directors

The Credit Union’s governing body is its Board of Directors. They are Harvard FCU members who volunteer their time, services, and expertise. The Board’s purpose is to provide strategic direction, ensure the organization has appropriate policies and that such policies are adhered to, and ensures the financial soundness of the Credit Union. The President/CEO reports directly to the Board.

A Board member’s term is three years and one-third of the Board is elected each year. Any Credit Union member who is in good standing is eligible to apply for the Board of Directors. For more information on the election, click here.

Associate Vice President

Facilities Management and Construction
Babson College

Jason Luke

Director since 2014

Director of Finance and Administration

Alumni Affairs and Development
Harvard University

Karrie Ford

Vice Chair
Director since 2014

Director of Professional Staff Compensation and Benefits

Massachusetts General Hospital

Dee Dee Chen

Vice Chair
Director since 2015

Executive Committee

Association of Harvard College Secretaries and Treasurers

April D. Edrington

Director since 2016

Administrative Manager, Division of Transplant Surgery

Massachusetts General Hospital

Harman Kaur

Director since 2021

Former Executive Director of PEPFAR Senior Advisor for International Health Programs Member of the Faculty

Harvard School of Public Health

John Lichten

Director since 1992

Director, HR Planning and Program Management (retired)

Harvard University

Mary Ann O’Brien

Director since 2022

Chief of Staff and Senior Advisor to the President; Assistant Secretary of the Corporation

Tufts University

Marty Ray

Director since 2023

Director, Operations Evolution

Amadeus North America

Gonzalo Muñoz Sanz

Director since 2021

Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration

Central Financial and Administration
Harvard University

Mary Straub

Director since 2004

Vice President of Strategy and Operations


Shahar Ziv

Director since 2016

Supervisory Committee

Harvard FCU’s supervisory committee is responsible for ensuring that both the board of directors and management meet required financial reporting objectives and establish practices and procedures sufficient to safeguard members’ assets. The committee is comprised of four volunteers from the Credit Union’s membership. The members are appointed by the Board of Directors to serve three-year terms.

Dwight P. Robinson, Jr. Professor of Business Administration

Harvard Business School

Dennis Campbell

Director of Government and Community Relations, Cambridge

Public Affairs and Communications
Harvard University

Thomas Lucey


Harvard COOP

Jeremiah Murphy

Former Manager of the President’s House

Office of the President & Provost
Harvard University

George White